To the Editor:

Recently, the Petersburg Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. was honored for its 100-year celebration of the sorority’s existence by Petersburg City Council. In celebration of the centennial, members of Delta Sigma Theta honored our 22 founders by being the first to purchase a Delta Brick for the Petersburg Library Foundation.

I would like to thank the first 22 and invite Sorors to join me in supporting the Petersburg Library Foundation by making sure we purchase a brick for the Delta 100 Bricks for 100 Years Campaign by July 1, 2013.

The following persons were the first 22 contributors: Jean Adkins, Stephanie McNeil, Wanda Taliaferro, Rosalyn Dance, Annette Rose, Lula Lawson, Evelyn Britton, Susie Bolling, Vivian Brown, Gwen Carney, Janet Edwards, Gilda Pegram, Tomila Wilson, Belinda Todd, Vonsella Vincent (President), Rebecca Branch-Griffin, Bernice Williams, Alwyn Bradley, NaTonya Robinson Williams, Sonja Tucker Pride, Evelyn Storrs and Gwen Henderson. Thank you for following in the steps of our founders.

Support the Library!

Yvette G. Robinson

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

and Petersburg Library Foundation